Skip to content

Bottoms Up

February 14, 2011
Spring Transition

Set Created on Polyvore

This week D.C is supposed to have somewhat of a “heat wave” reaching a high of 60 degrees today and maybe again on Thursday.  With this pleasantly comfortable whether right around the corner I have found myself patiently waiting for springtime.  I want to be able to step outside in a light jacket or sweater and cute peep toe shoes without worrying if my toes will freeze off.  If I am lucky March will both go in and come out like a lamb, and we can skip that lion business all together.

With New York Fashion Week in full swing, I have to say I am fully and utterly in love with the bell bottom and it’s return to the fashion stage.  I have tried on a few pairs during various shopping trips, but I haven’t found my bell bottom soul mate just yet.  When I do I’ll let you know.  In the meantime I have an amazing pair of tan wedge shoes that I just dying to be paired with the perfect pair.  Another one of my spring must haves is a white boyfriend blazer.  Currently I have my heart set on this blazer from Zara.

What items top your spring wish list?

To see the items from my set created on Polyvore,and some of my other sets click here!

Ciao!

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

