Skip to content

Seeing Red

February 2, 2011
tags: ,

My apologies for being an awful blogger lately.  Life and work have been super busy, and I have found little time to find a new fashion trend that inspires me.  Luckily this past weekend I took a much-needed shopping trip with one of my favorite girls Jess.  As a result I am currently lusting and swooning over all things red.  I find this kind of odd since I am always one to stay away from vibrant colors, but regardless I am fully embracing red .  This craze was only intensified by an article found on Refinery29 yesterday talking about jean trends for spring.   The first trend was a pair of Current/Elliot red jeans….OBSESSED.  In my new hunt to find red clothes and accessories, I think one of my first purchases will be a blazer from Zara (along with a cute leather mini that I have been eyeing for a few weeks).

Here are a few other red items, that I think belong in my closet now:

1. Red Blazer, Zara $99.90

2 Jungle Red Lipstick, NARS $24.00

3. Red Pumps, Vince Camuto $118.00

4. Red Stiletto Jeans, Current/Elliot (available in March)

5. Teardrop Earrings, Marlyn Schiff $38.00

6. Mini Pant, JCrew $98.00

I guess this new obsession is just in time for Valentines day.

Ciao!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 2, 2011 10:34 AM

    You’d look great in red! I’ve been loving your red lips for some time now. 🙂 PS: I think I found something to buy at JCrew finally… http://www.jcrew.com/womens_feature/NewArrivals/shoes/PRDOVR~36182/36182.jsp

    Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

