Skip to content

Winter Weather Gear

December 20, 2010

The past week or so has been extremely cold in D.C.  It’s like all of a sudden winter is upon us, and I definitely wasn’t ready.  Even though it’s almost Christmas, and I should be prepared, I still don’t have a good hat or pair of gloves to keep me warm.  I am constantly reminded of this every time I step out of the house lately.  I really just need to buckle down and go buy some cold  weather essentials.  Like in most other things I don’t like anything too crazy (and in my opinion the faux fur trend is not crazy), or flashy.  I am really particular about hats, because I always think I look like a goof, or it’s too big and you can’t see my face.  I gravitate towards  accessories in neutral tones that I can wear no matter what jacket or sweater I throw on.  Here are some of the things I am looking for when it comes to purchasing hats, gloves and scarves:

1. Topshop Knitted Faux Fur Trapper Pom Pom Hat $36.00

2. Cassin Mink Hat $550.00

3. Asos Chunky Knit Hat $20.69

4. Christopher Fisher SOHO Cashmere Fingerless Gloves

5. 3.1 Phillip Lim Leather Gloves $295

6.  Asos Knitted Mittens $15.52

7. Topshop Space Dye Pom Pom Scarf $36.00

8. Diane von Furstenberg Silk Snood $200

9. Blue and Cream Falero Sarti Elena  Scarf $325.00

What do you use to keep warm on those cold winter days?

Ciao!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

