Skip to content

Items Of The Week: The 70’s

December 14, 2010

From reading my blog you probably already know this, but there are two trends I love: menswear for women, and the newer 70’s inspired trend.  When it comes to retro dressing, you want to have a vintage feel, with a modern twist. The best part is I can now break out all of the bellbottoms in the back of my drawer that I knew I would wear again someday.  This trend is the perfect way to experiment with wedges, or stacked heels with a platform (both options in my opinion are way more comfortable than the regular heel).  In order to pull the look together and make it look modern, keep it tailored or structured on the top. 

1. Marc by Marc Jacobs, Cardigan $243.99 (sale)

2. Seven for All Mankind, Bellbottom $169.00

3. Topshop, Scholar Platform Loafers $145.00

4. JCrew, Vintage Cotton Sunburst Tank $58.00

5. Topshop, Leather Woven Circle Bag $65.00

6. Asos, Feather Glass Earrings $17.24

What’s your favorite trend of the moment?

Ciao!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 14, 2010 10:48 AM

    I actually love this outfit! I guess I’m coming around to embracing platforms again, just not the cheap kinds I used to wear. And although I love the bell bottoms, not sure if they will ever look good on me. Crossing my fingers I can wear skinny jeans forever! 😀

Leave a Reply

