Skip to content

Rainbow Bright

November 23, 2010
tags: ,

When trying to maximize your space in a not so spacious apartment sometimes you find new places for furniture.  I have a bench that used to be at the end of my bed.  When I moved into my new apartment it just didn’t fit with the size of my bedroom.  Where I did have extra space, however, was in the hallway that leads from my living room to my kitchen.  In an attempt to make the hallway more “homie” I put the bench there.  It became a lounging area for my cat Zoey and really just an accent piece of furniture.  The only problem was the white cushion on the bench was getting dirty and old-looking.  And the pillow, that I really just put there because I had no other place to put it, just didn’t go.  This past weekend on a trip to Pier 1 I found this wonderful chocolate-brown cushion, and some great rainbow pillows.  It was the perfect fix to the boring bench.  These pillows are probably the most color in my whole entire apartment, but I think they add great color to the place.

Before

Before

After

After

Most importantly, Zoey still has a place to lounge around…

It’s amazing what  few new pillows can do!

Ciao!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2010 9:48 AM

    zoezoe is so cute

  2. November 23, 2010 10:00 AM

    Let’s go home shopping together. 😀 I love this!

  3. November 24, 2010 5:17 PM

    Wow, what a difference…those pillow add so much life!

    http://aestheticlounge.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

