Skip to content

Comfort Food

November 8, 2010

This weekend I was really craving some warm and hearty comfort food.  I decided to make this chili recipe to satisfy my urge.  I did alter the recipe a little bit since I am not a fan of beans, and I used sirloin cut meat instead of the traditional stew meat in an effort to be a little healthier.  I was a big fan of the easy prep, and fast clean up since it was a one pot dinner.  The best part was putting the tortilla chips in the bottom of the bowl to add more texture to the meal.  Cooking this also gave me an excuse to use a cooking tool I brought back from my trip to Italy.  My mezzaluna is my new go to knife, it’s great for chopping when you have awful knife skills like I do.

After the long day of cooking even my puppy Jackson was tired.

As winter approaches I am sure I will make this again.

Ciao!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2010 9:49 AM

    Rabby is adorable. And you also stole my blog post title you silly!

  2. November 8, 2010 9:55 AM

    This looks really tasty and comforting! All I want now is this delicious bowl of chili! Can’t wait to try it. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

