Skip to content

Items Of The Week: Coat Tales

October 21, 2010

 

Yesterday morning when I woke up to let the puppy out to do his business, for the first time since fall began I wanted to run back inside and grab my Uggs and a sweater.  While I love the feeling of breathing in cold, clean, crisp air, I am really not a fan of the cold.   I have learned that with the right “equipment” you can battle any and all cold weather that mother nature throws at you.  While right now I might not be ready to go all out and bundle up, I still need a little something to keep me warm.  And, while  right now I am thinking of some lighter options to keep me cozy, it won’t be long before winter hits in full force.

Camel

Shawl Collar Wrap Coat, Mara Hoffman: $660.00

Wollen Cloth Coat, Zara: $169.00

Wool Cashmere Icon Trench, JCrew $260.00

Parka

Waterloo Hooded Parka, Rag & Bone: $875.00

Hooded Parka, Madewell: $268.00

Cargo Jacket, LaROK: $398.00

Classic

Double-cloth dollop coat, JCrew: $260.00

Sherlock Cape Coat, Gryphon $645.00

Cropped Swing Pea Coat, Burberry: $725.00

Leather

Draped Collar Asymmetric Leather Jacket, Helmut Lang $1,225.00

Puff-Sleeve Leather Jacket, Ecote $149.99

Leather Scuba Jacket, Vince $995.00

Ciao!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 23, 2010 1:22 AM

    I love my new parka.

Leave a Reply

