Skip to content

House And Home

October 19, 2010

The day cannot come fast enough when I am no longer an apartment renter and I am a home owner.  I always look for  furniture, or household trinkets that I think would be perfect for my own home, and not just the place I rent.  Every place I have lived since started college has never really been  a home, just a place I store my clothes.  It never has that “lived in” and “loved in” feeling.    And yes, while the place you grow up, and where your family is, will always be your home, when does the new cycle start?

I like unique pieces mixed with everyday comfort.  I am always looking for that one item that can make the whole room come together.  Here are some of the things that I would love to have in my own home one day.

Cotswold Sofa: $4,400.00

Cast Iron Barn Door Trolley: $429.00

Le Creuset Signature Oval Dutch Oven: $240.00

Antique Brass Oval Mantal Clock: $79.95

Metropole Chair: $2,499.00

Guava Bolster: $149.00

Simplex Copper Whistling Tea Kettle: $120.00

 

What are the things that make your house a home?

Ciao!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 19, 2010 11:28 PM

    when i saw these items i was like those are so ali. miss you.

Leave a Reply

