Skip to content

Antique Lockets and Antique Kitchens

October 13, 2010

As they say all good things must come to an end.  While I know that’s true, all I want to do is go back.  I mean who could want anything more than days spent  cooking and traveling through some of the most beautiful little villages in Tuscany and Lake Como.  So needless to say my trip to Italy was amazing.  I actually think  I am still full from all of the delicious food.  And, I can honestly say the most wonderful food of all was what we cooked ourselves during our cooking classes.  As an added bonus we met two wonderful ladies that we got to share our cooking experience with.  Here are some photos of the kitchen we  cooked in.  I keep thinking to myself that if I got to cook in a kitchen like this everyday, I would want to become a professional chef!

While the weather was beautiful in Tuscany, it was a little overcast and cold, when we went up north.  However, it was a great relaxing way to end the trip.  While shopping obviously wasn’t the main focus of the trip, I did make it back with some great new pieces.  My favorite was this antique gold locket that I found in Sienna.

I’m still a little jet-lagged, and all I want to do is sleep!  Why is it you always feel like you need a vacation, after you have been on vacation?  But I promise more updates to come.

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

