Skip to content

My Travel Bag

September 29, 2010

As I mentioned yesterday I am leaving for a nine or so day trip to Italy.  My very generous and loving dad got my mom and I four days at a cooking school in Tuscany for Christmas last year.   After months of talking about it and dreaming about it, we are finally leaving in a few short days.  After we finish our four days in Tuscany we are going to head up to Lake Cuomo for the remainder of the trip.  We are even thinking about taking some time to head to the designer outlets in Switzerland (score!).

1. Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera : I’m obsessed with photos.  Anyone that knows me knows my apartment is filled with black and white photos of my friends and I.  This was given to me as an early birthday gift from my parents.    I haven’t had a chance to really break it in yet, but I’m sure I will have tons of pictures to share when I get back.

2. Ipod Mini : I don’t even think they make Ipod mini’s anymore…do they?  Well the nano is a good substitute.  No matter what kind of mp3 player you have this is always a great way to fall asleep on a long flight

3. Wrap Sweater: Last Christmas I opened one of my gifts to find a long chunky wrap sweater inside.  At first I was unsure of when I would possibly use such a mammoth of a sweater.  Then I realized this is the perfect thing to take on a cold air-conditioned plane.  It is long enough that it will cover my body so I can stay warm and cozy during the whole flight.

4. Dry Shampoo:  Unfortunately I have been passed down thin hair genes.  I can barely go 24 hours without shampooing my hair.  Last year I discovered dry shampoo, and it has become my new best friend.  It’s a great way to add some luster to your hair at the end of the day.  Perfect for the jetsetter that needs to go from the plane to a meeting or event.

5. Scarf : I LOVE scarves!  Mainly I love them because it’s one accessory that you can wear all year round (yes even in the summer!)  I always think this is a useful item when traveling because you can use it to layering piece  that can be taken off during the day as the weather warms up.

6. Travel Jewelry Case: Yet another one of my Christmas gifts from last year.  My aunt gave me a great travel jewelry organizer that I take with me everywhere.  It’s the perfect way to make sure I have all the jewelry I need in a convenient size pouch that I can put in my carry-on.

7. Boots:  When on vacation (especially in Europe) you can usually expect you will do a lot of walking.  I’m not a fan of sneakers of any kind, so boots are my alternative comfy walking shoes.

8. Books: My friend Ace one traveled to visit another friend of mine and me in London and packed something like 6 books.  While I’m not recommending that (love you Ace), because God only knows I don’t have that much room to spare in my luggage.  I do highly recommend packing plenty of reading material.  The Book Thief was recently recommended to me and I can’t wait to start.

Wish me luck on packing, I have a feeling it’s not gonna be easy.

Ciao!

One Comment leave one →
  1. mtf permalink
    October 4, 2010 4:31 PM

    Where did you get the scarf?

Leave a Reply

