Skip to content

NYFW: Whitney Eve

September 15, 2010

My boyfriend thinks I only like Whitney Port because I religiously watch The City.  The truth is I think she has an impeccable sense of fashion and I have come to love her line Whitney Eve.  Foregoing the traditional runway show for a more intimate presentation, the debut of her Spring 2011 collection shows her knack for what young women actually want to wear, and her pieces are versatile enough to be used for for work or play.   In this collection she really plays with the muted camel colors, and has plenty of my favorite new trend the military inspired pant.  The ensemble Whitney wore during the showing even makes me start to re-think my hatred for jumpsuits.

I hope everyone has a good night, sleep tight :).

Ciao!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 15, 2010 10:35 PM

    How can you hate jumpsuits? haha. I’m glad you’re reconsidering them. I really like her pieces on the runway, but when her summer collection hit Ruelala there was nothing I would consider wearing in my day to day life.

Leave a Reply

