Skip to content

Items Of The Week: Girly Buns and Plum Lips

September 14, 2010

Fashion week has inspired me to be a little more creative, and maybe try out all of those fashion trends I have always wanted to try out but never had the guts to.  Here are some things that are inspiring me at the moment.

The high bun trend started awhile ago, but this style was seen all over the runways this week.  This makes you look chic and sophisticated and helps you channel your inner ballerina

I used to hate to wear eye makeup, but I’m so glad that I am finally willing to experiment with different color liners and shadows.  The smokey eye is always a great for the fall and winter as something about it just screams “cuddle with me by the fire.”

I’ve only recently started to try out different lip stick colors and lip stains.  I am a huge fan of the bright red lip.  If you want to switch it up for fall try a plum shade.

As soon as I saw these pants on the Urban Outfitters Web site, I knew I had to have them.  I love the menswear look for women.  These pants would go great with a simple tee tucked in, or if you are a bit more daring a cropped sweater.  Try this one (like I plan on doing!).
I never thought I’d say that I would embrace the oxford shoe trend.  But the Steve Madden twist on these shoes makes me re-think the reasons why I didn’t like the style to being with.

Hope you all get inspired as well 🙂

Ciao!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2010 11:58 PM

    I think I may hang this post on my wall! I love all of this!!

  2. September 15, 2010 12:11 AM

    when am i going to get some short girl trends?? miss you!

  3. September 20, 2010 12:16 PM

    Great inspiring post!

    xo,
    Christina

Leave a Reply

