Skip to content

Decorating Distress: Crisis Averted

September 2, 2010

I am pumped it’s Thursday :).   Mainly because this is the last day of my work-week, and also because it means I am headed back home to LI tonight to spend the weekend in the Hamptons with my family, boyfriend and one of my best girls.   I also feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders because I have finally figured out how I am going to decorate my bedroom walls! I know this is a move away from my usual fashion posts, but if you love fashion you also have to have a love for decorating.  Finding those unique pieces that can make your apartment/house/condo a home. 

I moved into my apartment in May, and still have no pictures or decoration on the walls in my bedroom.  The main reason for this was that until last week I didn’t really know how all of my furniture was going to be set up.  Another reason is because I have somewhat of a weird wall situation going on.  Anyway, yesterday while blog surfing I went on to a blog that my friend suggested to me, Cupcakes and Cashmere. First off, her blog is awesome (mainly because she is paid to write a blog…the good life!), and her home is beautiful.  She has a post about these amazing wall decals from blik.   After searching their site I decided these are just what I need for my bedroom wall.   Check out some of the cool designs they have:

Have a fantastic long weekend everyone!  Be back Monday with some new posts.

Ciao!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

