Skip to content

New Trends For Your Digits

August 18, 2010

Who doesn’t love getting a mani/pedi?  Seriously folks, a good manicure and pedicure can make your hands and toes go from gross to glamorous.  I am always looking to see the new color polishes that come out each season.  I must say that I had a hard time this summer giving in to the bright neon blues, greens, and pinks that seemed to be on everyone’s nails.  I don’t do bright anything…even nails.  One time my friend convinced me it would be a good idea to get Barbie pink on my hands and toes, and I literally couldn’t look at them until the polish peeled off!

I like deep dark colors, or dark neutral tones which is why fall and winter polishes are my favorite!  When the trend of taupe nail polish came out, I don’t think I wore anything else on my nails until summer started.   It seems there are a few categories of polish that will be the “it colors” for fall. 

Blues/Purples: 

 

Chanel Nail Polish in Paradoxal- $23

Butter London 3 Free Lacquer Nail Polish in Marrow- $14

New Neutrals: 

Essie Sew Siked- $10

OPI You Don't know Jacques- $9.99

OPI for Sephora Do I Know You?- $9

Gem Tones: 

OPI for Sephora Ocean Love Potion- $9

M.A.C Imperial Flower- $12

Orly in Not Rocket Science

 
I know some people who will be VERY enthused about the gem tone trend!  Me, I’m feeling the neutral tones.

Ciao!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2010 7:01 PM

    i would like to take responsibility for being that friend 🙂 and you looked fabulous.

  2. August 19, 2010 11:01 AM

    So, even me, the girl who loves color, sparkle and brightness can’t handle those sparkly, non-matte nail colors. It reminds me too much of the time I had acrylics in high school and got bored with the French manicure and decided to paint my too-long fakes w/ a jewel-toned, sparkly-based polish and regretted it IMMEDIATELY! Lol, I love the matte neutrals though. 😀

Leave a Reply

