Skip to content

Items Of The Week: Choosing The Right Shade

August 17, 2010

And I’m back!  Sorry for the long hiatus from posts lately, but I’m back in action as of today!  Today’s post is inspired by my recent loss of a pair of my favorite sunglasses.  The weird thing  is I think I am cursed when it comes to holding on to my shades for very long.  Possibly the worst part about all of this, is I’m not talking about losing $20 sunglasses…big tear.  If you ask my mother, she would probably say I am just forgetful, and careless, and that I have been losing things since I have been old enough to claim things as my own.  But, I don’t think that’s the case.  Sunglasses in particular have been hard for me to hold on to.  I remember back when I was about 10, and I thought I was a tomboy, Oakley sunglasses were a must have.  It probably came from hanging out with my brother and his crazy hockey buddies.  (What can I say, none of our family friends had girls…and still very few do.)  Anyway, I’m pretty sure that phase ended with me losing not one…but TWO pairs of Oakleys on the same trip to Puerto Rico. 

So I have  matured, and realized I need to treat my stuff with respect and take care of things, and for the most part I do.  Except for my sunglasses.  Regardless, I now need to find a new pair.  The hardest part of me when picking out a pair of sunglasses, is thinking about what look you want to go for.  Do I want 80’s wayfarer style and go for the ray ban’s, or do I want the aviators, or a classic hollywood look with a nice thick plastic frame.  TOO MANY CHOICES! 

Here are some of the styles I’m contemplating.   Wish me luck on finding the right style!

Tom Ford Sunglasses- $154

Ray-Ban Wayfarer- $109

Oliver Peoples Balmain -$595

Michael Kors Santa Cruz Plastic Aviators- $125

Hope everyone enjoys their Tuesday!

Ciao!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 17, 2010 8:40 PM

    Ok, I love all of them except for the Tom Ford’s. Although they look like grown-up Oakley’s if you’re into that. 😉

  2. September 12, 2010 1:19 PM

    I typically do not submit in Blogs but your blog forced me to, awesome function.. gorgeous

  3. September 15, 2010 6:46 AM

    The sunglasses are in great condition. They have no scratches on them or anything like that. Like the seller said it also came with a little bag for the sunglasses to help keep dust off of them and from them getting ruined. It came in the mail quickly as well. The only problem that i have with them is that they don’t really block out the sun that well.

Leave a Reply

