Skip to content

Items Of The Week: Your Time To Shine

August 3, 2010

I know my posts have been few and far between lately, but I’ve just been so busy, and can’t seem to find a free moment for anything other than work, eating, sleeping and my dog (which pretty much is the cause of all of my tiredness. But that’s a different story). This week the Items of the Week I will be featuring will be all about sequins. Now, there is a very thin line between tasteful and tacky when it comes to anything sequin. My advice is use one piece at a time (emphasis on the ONE). Don’t go out covered head to toe in clothes that will make you look more like a 70’s disco ball, than a fashion trendsetter. Keeping that in mind, everywhere I look lately I seem to find clothes covered in sequins!

I like to think that when it comes to fahion I am pretty much a minimilist. I don’t like to be over the top and crazy, but I do like to wear or accessorize with one statement piece. Wheather it’s a blazer with defined sholders, or a chunky necklace, that one item can give your look that “wow factor” you were looking for. This is where sequins can come in handy.

Here are a few items that I want in my closet now:

Madewell- Starry Nights Blazer $198

Giuseppe Zanotti- Glitter Pumps $595

Alice & Olivia- "Adina" Oversized Sequined T-Shirt $338

Marc Jacobs- Tweed Single Large Sequin Cross Body Bag $995

So I guess sequins aren’t just for New Year’s anymore!

Ciao!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Foster permalink
    August 3, 2010 12:43 PM

    Blazer would look good on you

  2. Kelsie permalink
    August 4, 2010 10:39 AM

    Ahhh . . . you know how I love sequins!!!

Leave a Reply

