Skip to content

Items Of The Week: Eskell

July 20, 2010

For this week’s Items Of The Week post, I thought I’d spotlight some pieces from this new line I recently found out about.  Eskell, sells their clothes in various boutiques in New York City (clearly when I am home I will be checking them out!), Brooklyn, San Francisco, Portland, San Antonio, Cambridge, and in their own store in Chicago, where they sell not only their own line but hard to find labels as well.  This has made me want to move to Chicago just to check out their store.  (Well maybe not move, but definitely go visit.) 

This line was started by two women who met in high school at the age of 14.  Kelly Whitesell and Elizabeth Del Castillo clearly turned their passion for fashion and unique textiles into something amazing.  Their clothes at Eskell have a true vintage feeling, and each piece is unique in its own way.  From the cropped shirts, to the feminine dresses I pretty much want about every piece from their boutique.   Here are some of my favorite pieces not only from the Eskell line, but from other designers they sell in their store.

Shirts:

Eskell Alberta Tee $158

 

Eskell Black Chloe Top $200

Dolce Vita Zip Pocket Top $70

Dresses:

Eskell Josette Black Print Dress $284

 

Mink Pink Cleopatra Dress $74

Something Else Printed Wrap Dress $210

 Bottoms:

Eskell Coin Shorts $198

Accessories:

Luv Low Two Toned Scarab Ring

 

Luv Low Nordic Cuff $64

 

In God We Trust Key Necklace $64

Their stuff is pretty amazing!  While I wish I could post the whole site on my blog, if you want to check out more of their line, and pieces from their store visit http://www.eskell.com.

Ciao!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

