Skip to content

The Best Things Come In Small Packages

July 9, 2010

Happy Friday!  Even though I moved more than two months ago  I still do not have my new apartment organized.  When cleaning up my bedroom trying to put everything back in its proper place, I realized that I have a storage box of bags and purses in my closet that I never use.  Now, I own a ton of bags but still I choose to carry my boring old black Longchomp to work every day.  It’s versatile, and holds a lot more than you would think so it’s great for a work bag, but why do I insist on using this bag to go out to dinner and when I’m out on the weekends?  Anyway, when looking through the bags in the giant box in my closet, I came across a small bag my Mom brought back with her from Europe when my parents took a trip a few years ago.  It is a small satchel (that my boyfriend likes to call a camera case, I don’t why) that has a cross the body strap and is made of light brown and black leather.  When my Mom first gave me this bag I remember thinking, “who would carry this!?”  At the time bags that were larger than your entire body were all the rage.  So I held on to it for a few years and guess what…small satchel cross the body bags are very “in” right now.   I don’t know whether to credit this fashion foresight to my mother, or the fashion forwardness of Europe but let’s just say for argument sake it is a combination of the two.  

So for the past few months I have been eyeing a few of these trendy carry alls.  Here are some of my favorites (varying in price of course!)

Marc Jacobs taupe pyramid studded leather small messenger bag $796

See by Chloe- Marti Large Cross Body Bag $595

Marc by Marc Jacobs- Petal to the Metal Pouchette - Cement $228

Madewell Canyon Messenger $128

Hype- black studded layered leather 'Judith' crossbody bag $101

Kimchi Blue Tassel Purse $38

I hope everyone enjoys their weekend!  I’m headed back to NYC for the weekend.  My next topic: Rompers how to wear (and not wear) them!

Ciao!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 9, 2010 10:44 AM

    Yay! I love rompers! And I’ve been eying a certain Marc Jacob sachel since early April. Maybe it’s time to take the plunge.

    Whatever you say next week, please don’t use me on the “how not to wear rompers list.”

    Enjoy NYC! Ciao, bella! 😀

Leave a Reply

