Skip to content

Accessory Obsession: Elizabeth Showers

July 6, 2010

I thought I would keep my posts to one a day, but today I came across a  jewelry designer  and I had to write about her stuff.  In case my readers haven’t noticed  when I find something new that I like I become obsessed.  Which can either be a good or a bad thing.  In my case of accessory and fashion obsession it’s probably a bad thing.   So for all of you who haven’t heard of her (and before today I hadn’t) her name is Elizabeth Showers.  She makes some B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L, beautiful jewelry.  It is a bit on the expensive side, so if you think you are purchasing these pieces at on entry-level salary you are sadly mistaken.   However, I always like to have something to aspire to.  She mixes  colored stones with diamonds set in either 18-carat yellow gold or sterling silver.   These pieces remind me of the beach, and I imagine a beach bronzed goddess rocking this jewelry.  Here are some of the pieces I love from her website:

18kt yellow gold bezel-set turquoise pendant with maltese diamond canopy on an 18" thin cable chain.

8kt yellow gold Simone eternity hoops with faceted london blue topaz and 0.11cttw pave diamonds

18kt yellow gold round Marilyn ring with peach moonstone and 0.26cttw diamonds.

Rhodium plated sterling silver triple strand turquoise round disc bracelet with slide closure. This bracelet is 7" long

Hopefully everyone is gushing over Elizabeth Showers just like I am.  That’s all for now.

Ciao!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 6, 2010 10:04 PM

    Why oh why did you have to post this?!! I’m in love!!!!

Leave a Reply

