Skip to content

Welcome To The Lux List

July 1, 2010

I have never been one who has ever felt the need to write down their thoughts, dreams and desires in a journal or diary.  So deciding to start a blog and share my thoughts with the likes of blogging community is a bit odd to me.  That being said, I want to be a writer.  A fashion/beauty/lifestyle writer to be exact.  Now I don’t have delusional ideas that I can just walk into the likes of Elle Magazine or Marie Claire and say “I’m a writer hire me.”  I know this will be hard work, and I know I probably have to start as an assistant to the assistant’s assistant, but I’m okay with that.

Anyway, the point of this blog is not to write about my life dreams and goals, it is to share my passion for fashion!  Now I won’t deny that I like to shop.  I like clothes, shoes (mainly shoes) and bags (loveee bags), and of course accessories.  I am a firm believer that you don’t have to spend a million bucks to look like a million bucks.  I do believe that every woman needs to splurge a little on those essential items that you can mix and match with any outfit, and then fill in the gaps with some less expensive pieces.  On the Lux List, I will be putting my two cents in about what items you should invest in, and how to pair them with less expensive items that can add flair to any outfit.   I am going to leave you now with this very short first post and a list of places I spend my time online shopping and surfing the web for fashion inspiration.  (A new post will be added sometime this weekend after I play around with my new site and change some things. Oh and thanks to Lily Allen for being awesome and having cool pictures online that can be used as cool and trendy artwork on this site!)

Ciao!

www.Hautelook.com

www.guiltgroup.com

www.net-a-porter.com

www.piperlime.com

www.madewell.com

www.lfstores.com (favorite clothing store of all time, great when they have sales)

www.shopbop.com

www.whowhatwear.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

